Move. Sweat. Hydrate. Nourish.

Someone, somewhere, spread a vicious rumor that being fit and healthy was difficult. In order to be considered fit, you have to eat clean always, never taste a pastry again, wake up ready to “train mean” every day, and, oh yes, you must have a favorite protein shake. We’re not robots, nor are we consistent. Our lives become uncontrollable in an instant, and our schedules are exhaustive. Sometimes, we choose the pizza and wine over the organic chicken, spinach, and blueberry salad.

Image

Check out http://www.lectrochi.com to learn about cellular detoxification. Also, follow us on Twitter and IG @Lectrofit

“I don’t care what you did last night. I care what you do on a consistent basis.” I mentioned this to a client once, who was kicking herself over making poor food choices at a party. Too often, we degrade ourselves, and our healthy efforts, after a mere slip-up. I’m not sure where we learned this self-destructive behavior, but we’ve gotten really good at it. Life is meant to be lived. Being healthy is a journey… a lifestyle. Be careful you’re not missing out on life’s best memories because you’re too focused on “being healthy.”

I’ve had the opportunity to spend lots of time with family this month, and I am forever grateful. I managed to stick to my healthy lifestyle for the most part, but I also took the cookie my niece handed me (and ate it.) I also shared an egg and bacon taco with my other niece, so she didn’t have to finish it all herself. We celebrated a birthday with chocolate cake (and butter cream icing), and cookie dough ice cream—the real stuff, full dairy. And the wine… yep, between four sisters the wine and stories flowed.

Image

My inspiration comes from Pinterest pins and photos like these I find on my favorite blogs.

Image

A little spinach, kale, lime, celery and green apple keeps everything sunny-side up.

Image

Spinach salad creations are a favorite past-time of mine!

I enjoyed the time with family, and now I am enjoying being creative with my salads and juicing this week. It’s fun! I created a new spinach, hummus, egg salad combo, and for extra zest one day, I added dried cherries. Yum! I exchanged spinach for arugula for a different spicy taste. If you haven’t smashed macadamia nuts in a baggie and sprinkled them atop your salad greens before, try it immediately. Delish! I stocked up on frozen tropical fruits for a cooler touch to my green drinks. Juice your favorites then blend the juice with several frozen chunks of mango, papaya, pineapple, or watermelon for something cool, crisp, and refreshing.

Being healthy means being alive, and being alive is getting exciting. There’s a lot to do, so be good to yourself, stay committed to your health, and have a little fun with it. Move. Sweat. Hydrate. Nourish. And smile through it all… Cheers! Lacey

Leave a Reply

