Confession Time!

I am fascinated with the art of burlesque. I love the art of the seductive dance, the lace, the corsets, the show and the out and out athleticism and showmanship it requires to perform burlesque.  Last week, I was lucky enough to attend Dita Von Teese’s show Strip! Strip! Hooray! in Dallas at the House of Blues.  The show was amazing! Dita’s dance, costumes and stage props were like nothing I have seen before.

So my confession, I’ve always wanted to learn burlesque! I’ve signed up with a couple of the other HH ladies for Burlesque school with a mini performance at the end of the training.  My strip tease will end with my pasties over my bikini top and shorts for sure! But what a thrill and why not try something new and out of my comfort zone!

And after seeing Dita’s show with women of all shapes and color, I’m thinking why not!?

Link to Dita’s website with stills and video from the show!

http://www.dita.net/glamour-girl/burlesque/

 

Here is a great board on Burlesque!

Kathy

 

 

One Comment to “Confession Time!”

  1. I’m jealous you got to see Dita’s show. I missed it, but you are so right about burlesque! I started a class earlier this year and my first performance is next week. Thanks for sharing, and especially for the Pinterest links. Going to check them out now.

Leave a Reply

