FROM TIGER STRIPES TO BIKINI READY!

Excited to rock a bikini after pregnancy!

Excited to rock a bikini after pregnancy!

 

 

Hey y’all! It’s Ashley!
WHEW, let me tell you, it’s been a seriously crazy couple of weeks! It is currently 10:15pm and this is my time to settle down and unwind. Bryan (hubby) and I have put Beau (baby) to bed, settled the dogs down for the night, enjoyed our dinner and now get to relax. Our days are long, but they are worth it!

Winding down after a long day...ahhh...

Winding down after a long day…ahhh…

With work thrown back into the mix, I’ve had to figure out how to get to the gym in time to get a solid workout in. I can no longer go in the middle of the day or late at night. My gym’s hours are 4:30am-10:00pm Monday-Thursday, 4:30am-7:00p on Friday, 8:00am-5:00pm on Saturday and 8:00am-4:00pm on Sunday. The answer to my dilemma? Wake up at 4:15am and get to the gym by 4:45am (or 5:00am if I hit the snooze button!) before my mind realizes what in the world I’m doing!! Is it tough? You bet. I’m absolutely not a morning person. At. All. However, I’m very much of the mindset that I can make time to get my workouts in, not excuses as to why I can’t. It’d be easy to say “that’s too early,” or “I’m too busy with work, hubby and Beau.” The truth is that I am busy. But I also want to reach my goals and to be able to live healthy and take care of myself. So, that means making time for me. Even if it is crazy, stupid early!

Healthy meal prep is essential as a new mother or I will make bad choices.

Healthy meal prep is essential as a new mother or I will make bad choices.

I still do my meal prep. In fact, after we laid Beau down tonight (around 8:30pm), I was in the kitchen chopping, slicing, dicing, steaming and sautéing meals to have ready to simply grab-and-go in the mornings when I’m running out the door to work. Has it made for a long night? Ya, a little bit. But it’s absolutely worth it!! I won’t have any excuse to order out for lunch or to grab cookies for snacks. I HIGHLY recommend spending a couple hours one night a week to cook some healthy food and make some healthy snacks to have readily available and easy to take with you. It’s amazing how much time and effort it saves you throughout the week!
And now, because I’m not busy enough, I’ve teamed up with Marzia and am a distributor for It Works! Have you heard of that crazy wrap thing? Have you seen what the wraps and/or creams can do? Y’all, it’s amazing stuff! You should ask me about it. In fact, I’ll go ahead and give you a peek preview! It’s no secret that Beau left me with some pretty fancy stretch marks. However, I’ve been using the Stretch Mark cream for about 3 weeks and have done 2 wraps from It Works! The stretch marks have faded SIGNIFICANTLY and the wraps have helped with the weight loss and toning. It’s like having your own personal at-home spa experience. And I’m not just saying all of this to try and convince you to contact me about it, I promise (although you should! Visit my page at http://www.BodyBellisimo.com to see all the products). I’m saying this because I had to try it out for myself and see it to believe it. And holy moly y’all! I’ve got pictures to prove that the It Works! products ACTUALLY WORK!! And they feel amazing!

I couldn't believe it till I tried it.

I couldn’t believe it till I tried it.

My life is busy. Beau. Bryan. Dogs. Family. Friends. Work. Working out. Blogging on my Facebook Fitness page (https://www.facebook.com/F3byACG). Blogging for the Healthy Housewives Transformation series. Meal Prepping. I’m probably forgetting something. Would I change any of it? Absolutely not!
Jeremiah 29:11 states, “For I know the plans I have for you” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” I truly believe that God doesn’t give me any more than I can handle, nor does He let me take on more than I can handle. I choose to believe that my future is bright and I am determined to make sure that I live, and inspire others to live, a healthy lifestyle.

With each passing week, I feel better and better!

With each passing week, I feel better and better!

From one crazy, busy full-time professional, wife and mommy to all of you – living a healthy lifestyle is absolutely possible! Stick with it! I’ll check back in soon with more progress and possibly crazy stories!

To try the stretchmark cream go to www.bodybellisimo.com

To try the stretchmark cream go to http://www.bodybellisimo.com

Ciao,
Ashley Casalini Garcia

http://www.bodybellisimo.com

 

Leave a Reply

