BUT FIRST, LET ME TAKE A SELFIE!

#bikiniselfie

#bikiniselfie

 

 

#SELFIE

Recognized at 2013’s year of the word caught on from the President to the Pope. Anyone and everyone takes selfie’s of their life. In case you have been living under a rock or not into social media this is Wikipedia’s definition of selfie:

The President taking a selfie

The President taking a selfie

 

“A selfie is a type of self-portrait photograph, typically taken with a hand-held digitalcamera or cameraphone. Selfies are often associated with socialnetworking, like Instagram. They are often casual, are typically taken either with a camera held at arm’s length or in a mirror, and typically include either only the photographer or the photographer and as many people as can be in focus. Selfies taken that involve multiple people are known as “group selfies” or “ussies”.”

The Pope and his peeps taking a selfie

The Pope and his peeps taking a selfie

No kidding, I was training a client the other day and I was talking about taking a selfie and she said “A what?” I looked at her like she was an alien. She was serious. She had never heard of the word selfie! And I am 10 years older than her. Blew my mind! I thought everyone knew. Even my 7 year old niece knew what a selfie was!

With my niece #valenciafilter

With my niece #valenciafilter

 

Now that you are caught up to speed on what a selfie is, you might need to read this too. In case you need instructions on how to take a selfie: http://m.wikihow.com/Take-Good-Selfies

There are so many types of selfie’s you can take. Some of the most common ones you see are:

1. Gym selfie: Yep, we all do it. We check ourselves out when no one is looking and sometimes we get caught doing it. When we make progress, we want to show everyone. It’s like saying “Check me out! How many likes will this get me?”

#abcheck

#abcheck

2. Shameless business plug: C’mon, we all do it. We promote more than our personal business, we plug our own businesses in hopes to make some more money. Does it work? What do you think? http://www.CelebritySkinnyWraps.com 😉

#celebrityskinnywraps

#celebrityskinnywraps

3. Damn I look good selfie: It date night or perhaps you are going out with the girls. The hair, the make up, the jewelry, and the hot little number you are wearing. Yep, I look good and I am taking a selfie you say to yourself. Just like my pic so it strokes my ego. Enough said!

 

#datenight

#datenight

4. The “See I don’t always look hot” selfie: We want the world to know that you can be real, right? The “I can be real and show you that I don’t always look good selfie” Well, maybe not…

#gettingmyhairdid

#gettingmyhairdid

5. Make up done/hair did selfie: So your hair is perfect and your make up is caked on, time to take a selfie. Clown face is in effect and I am channeling my inner diva for this mirror selfie.

 

#makeupcheck

#makeupcheck

6. Look what I am drinking/eating selfie: Do we really care what you are eating or drinking? I guess for some who really want tips on eating healthy it works. I know in my business as a fitness trainer it is. I do post images of food and products but they hardly get any likes or feedback but when I post my face eating or drinking it, the likes start flowing.

#veganelixir #juiceme

#veganelixir #juiceme

 

And l leave you with this #SELFIE song: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kdemFfbS5H0

We all do it and we are all guilty of taking selfie’s to show the world about our life. Whether they are good, bad, or ugly, just be careful what you put out there, because it is out there in cyberland for good!

All this selfie talk, I think I’m going to take a selfie…

#selfieblog

#selfieblog

Marzia

Leave a Reply

