Gratitude is My Attitude

 

Sometimes we take life, health, family, friends, work and just about everything else under the sun (including the sun!) for granted. In the last year I have made a practice of being (more) grateful for everything and everyone who touches my life (good and bad).  This practice has transformed so many of my relationships for the better and my life is so much sweeter for it! My family ties are stronger than ever, friendships have flourished and my new business is growing day by day, I feel so blessed!!

This past weekend I traveled to Cabo with my family and we had the best time sharing new experiences in a beautiful ocean side setting.  I watched my daughter’s eyes light up as we watched baby whales jumping out of the ocean from the beach. A moment we will never forget.  

My point is, had I not been adhering to my new life practice of being grateful for what I have, and at times its been very challenging -those moments and experiences would have never happened. Trust me, it is a practice.  Its not something most of us are born with but it can be easily be learned and you will see your life so much richer and satisfying than ever before! 

I want to take a moment to express my deepest gratitude for my life, my family, my health, my friends, my business and you for reading my blog.  I hope you can take away something positive from this.

Tips for Creating a Life of Gratitude

  • Make a list of 10 things everyday you are grateful for: include family, friends, job, etc.
  • Read your whole list everyday and continue to add to it.
  • If some one has hurt you, thank them (mentally) for the experience it brought you and release them and yourself.
  • If you are unhappy with something or someone, someone hurts you, or you let your ego get in the way of circumstances, those are the most important times to find a way to be grateful and change your thinking.

I hope those tips are helpful and if not, there are many books out there, that can help you find your way. I especially love anything by Louise Hay.

Here’s what I’m most grateful for.

 Image

Kathy

Leave a Reply

