No, I am not anorexic, but thank you for asking….

Image

 

 

This picture stirred up quite the controversy on my Facebook page yesterday (http://facebook.com/fitandfunkywithdanielle). Some people were astonished I had a box of tampons on the counter. WHY? Is it a secret that women use those? It is 2014 right? Some people decided I was too skinny. Some people decided I was anorexic, which is absurd, seeing as how I weigh 145 pounds and that information was included in my post. Some people decided I was just plain ugly, which is rude, because while I may not be the most beautiful woman on the planet, I certainly won’t burn anyone’s retinas out from unattractiveness. So today I rebutted with a different pictures ,showing that I have muscle.

 Image

 

Well, this pictures stirred up even MORE controversy. Some people decided I was too muscular. Some decided I again, was ugly. Some decided that I looked like a man. I was gross. Someone even ventured to say my elbows were too pointy. So what is the moral of this story. Get to the point already Danielle…right?

 

First, I would like to thank the 85 percent of my fan base who supports me one hundred percent. They stick up for me publicly and privately. They message me telling me not to let the haters bother me, though truly they don’t. They post on the picture and defend me to the nasty people. They share my pictures saying I inspire them to do great things. And to those people I am forever and truly grateful. You make doing what I do worth doing. Fit and Funky fans are the best fans in the world. I love you! 

 

The point of this rant though is simply this: first of all, who are we to judge another’s appearance. We don’t live in that body. Maybe I am too muscular for you. No one is forcing you to have a six pack. I live in my skin and I am happy and comfortable with the way I look. I like being fit. Its coded in my DNA. I feel strong, beautiful, healthy and am a positive role model for my two beautiful daughters. My only goal is to motivate you and inspire you to move more, eat less crap, and be the best version of you that you can be. And if that involves me taking half naked bathroom selfies, so be it. And if you don’t like it, then don’t watch it. You are not required to follow me. It’s a choice. 

To all of you out there who are struggling to find peace within yourself to love the person you see in the mirror, I challenge you not to hate on those who do. I challenge you to be the version of you that you can be and part of that is being a good, genuine, nice person who lives by the golden rule! 

 

So, no I am not anorexic, but thank you for asking! 

 

2 Comments to “No, I am not anorexic, but thank you for asking….”

  1. I am so proud if you!! It takes a lot to post what you do and to then rand up to those haters out there!!! I am sad that people are so mean. And really someone complained about Tampons??!! Get a life people! You are beautiful and confident something many women including myself desire to be! Proud to be your fan!!

  2. Thank you for you are doing. I love your fanpaige and your exercises. I think all you do for us is aweshome. Don’t bother About haters.. i think they are jelouss because they they are fat and funky 🙂

Leave a Reply

