Friends don’t let friends wear white socks!

Friends don’t let friends wear white socks is one of my mottos! If you are a white sock wearer, don’t worry, I still think you are AMAZING…this is just my personal opinion, not fact, so don’t stress. So, let me give you my low down on socks…my favorite kinds and when to wear them. 

1. NO SHOW SOCKS–these are my absolute favorite. You have to get a good kind though, otherwise they can slip off your heel, which in turn will rub your shoe. I don’t like for my socks to show AT ALL so for me these are a perfect fit. Both NIKE and Reebok have a good line of these. They remind me of those nylons you find at shoe stores to try shoes on with, but of course, they are a sock. 

2. Knee high socks–these are my second go to, obviously only when I wear shorts, and, when I am feeling like an extra bad A#$. They key to a good knee high sock is color and pattern. Something fun that really accentuates your mood. I always said fun socks made me train harder. I often find Target has a good selection of knee high socks with crazy patterns for under $5. 

3. Leg warmers–no its not flashdance days, but yes they are trendy and cute right now! Put them over your leggings or wear them with shorts, but wearing leg warmers always makes me feel slightly sassy..perfect for days involving dance! 

 

Listen, I am all for you wearing whatever it takes to get you MOVING…and so if that means high white crew socks, that is okay with me. But just wanted you to know a few of my favorites! Image

Leave a Reply

