Happy Singles Awareness Day!!!

 

Happy Singles Awareness Day! Well I came across this picture above and thought wow… that is so me!  This year on Valentines Day I find myself alone yet again. 🙂 But I’m not sad or depressed or one bit discouraged.

Yes, I had a wonderful trip planned which fell through and yes my daughter is spending the next 5 – count em five long days away from me with her Dad in Florida. I could be blue but I’m really not which tells me yes! I have finally succeeded in being happy with myself! Just little ol me. And that my friends is a cause for me to celebrate! I’m going to enjoy the next  few days doing whatever I want!

Maybe some long over due spa time, shopping, catching a movie that’s not a cartoon and a dinner with friends! Sounds amazingly perfect!

Wherever you are this Singles Awareness Day or as some people call it …Valentines Day! I wish you all the love and contentment you desire.  It’s there and yours for the taking.  

Kathy 

 

Leave a Reply

