SEXY at 60!

I hope 60 looks like this for me!

I hope 60 looks like this for me!

So if you have been watching the news lately I am sure you have seen that Christie Brinkley turned 60. Yes, peeps, 60! She was one of my favorite supermodels back in the day. I especially remember her in Chevy Chase’s National Lampoon’s Vacation when she was in the red Ferrari, I had a girl crush on her back then. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XTN7utu_JSI So funny!(Loved this movie!) As time went on I would see her pop up in the news here and there. Then she caught my attention when she was on the cover of People. I thought “60? No way, has that much time passed by that she is 60 now?” I guess so, I will be 40 this year myself. Wow, where did the time go?

I think I am leaving my 30's in decent shape!

I think I am leaving my 30’s in decent shape!

Seeing this cover, how amazing she looked, and reading her story, I was very impressed. She is a strong woman. I admire her. I can’t compare myself to her, we all have our own story. But I hope when I reach 60, not only do I want to look amazing, but be strong. Life is tough, it is how you handle it day by day with a positive attitude. I will be the BIG 40 this year, even though 60 is far away for me right now, I know that 60 can be SEXY! Thank you Christie for giving me hope for the future. Until then, I will live day by day. 60 will be here for me before I know it! 🙂

Love and Lunges,

Marzia

Leave a Reply

