This is for me, not you…

Image

I just love this!

“This worked for me, so maybe it’ll work for you.”

How many times have you heard that statement from friends, clients, or random folks in the store? I get this a LOT. I understand that it’s partially because I talk to random people and I’m social (my husband will say I ask for it), but the other part is that people really do want to be helpful. I’ve tried various products that have been recommended to me, most of them, really great products. The truth is that what works for one body may not work as well for another’s body. I have a new favorite blog at OneBode and found a few recipes I’ve been collecting to try in my 30-Day Clean Eating effort. I want to put them all in one safe place, thus this blog. Although I’m sharing them, just know this is for me… but maybe you’ll like it, too? 🙂

 Image

Paleo Shepherd’s Pie

Ingredients

Serves 2

10 cups cauliflower florets, steamed soft

1 tsp salt

2 tbsp coconut oil

2 cups r broccoli

1 small bok choy, (about 2 cups)

8 oz poached/grilled diced chicken breast

Freshly ground pepper

Directions

Preheat the oven to 400°F. Purée the cauliflower, 1/2 teaspoon of salt and 1 tablespoon of the coconut oil in a blender until very smooth. set aside. In a medium pan sauté the broccoli for 2 minutes in 2 teaspoons of coconut oil, until lightly browned and starting to soften a bit. Transfer to a bowl and cook the bok choy for 2 minutes, in the same pan, adding a little more of the coconut oil if necessary, until starting to brown. Transfer bok choy to the bowl with the broccoli. Add the diced chicken, 2 cups of cauliflower purée, 1/2 teaspoon salt and freshly ground pepper and gently toss. Transfer mixture to a 4 cup baking dish, top with the remaining cauliflower purée and bake for 20 minutes until hot and bubble. If you like to brown the top a bit, broil for a few minutes after baking.

Image

I Have a Headache Juice

Juice together these ingredients to help ease headache pain:

  • 1/2 Pineapple
  • 3-4 Kale Leaves
  • 1 Stick of Celery
  • 1/2 Cucumber
  • 1/4 Lemon
  • 1/2 Inch of Ginger Root

 Image

Healthy Key Lime Pie

CRUST INGREDIENTS* *Organic if possible

  • 1 cup raw walnuts, soaked for 15 minutes and rinsed well
  • ¾ cup raw pecans
  • 4 dates, pitted
  • 2½ Tbs. coconut nectar or maple syrup
  • ¼ tsp. high quality sea salt

FILLING INGREDIENTS* *Organic if possible

  • ¾ cup fresh lime juice
  • 2 cups raw cashews
  • ½ cup coconut nectar or maple syrup
  • 1/3 cup coconut oil
  • ¾ tsp. vanilla extract

DIRECTIONS:

Put all the crust ingredients together in the work bowl of a food processor with the blade in place and process until the ingredients form a ball. Press into a 9-inch Pyrex pie pan.
Wash and dry the food processor bowl and blade. Add the filling ingredients to the bowl with the blade in place. Blend the filling ingredients together in the processor, and pour over the crust. Place in the freezer and allow to set for at least 3 hours or overnight. Take out and let rest at room temperature for about 10 minutes, or as long as it takes to soften, before serving.

I hope you have fun pursing healthy living. Stay tuned for a new 30-Day Guide to Healthier Living coming soon! I’ve been working on a helpful tool for those seeking to improve their health in some way. It all starts with nourishment and activity, and we’ll discuss this and more. I introduce you to simple steps you can take (or share with a loved one) in a simple carry-along booklet manufactured by Lectro Life Technologies. If you want to learn more about them or see what we’re up to, check out: http://www.lectrochi.com. You may see a familiar face.  –Lacey

One Comment to “This is for me, not you…”

  1. Thank you a lot for sharing this with all people you actually recognize what you are talking
    about! Bookmarked. Kindly also consult with my web site =).
    We can have a hyperlink exchange arrangement among us

Leave a Reply

