Yes these are my abs….SO WHAT!

I am 35 years old. 

I have two daughters. They are 12 and 7. 

I have abs. 

Yes, I said it out loud. Hate me if you want…but its true. And what that proves, is that its possible. I work for a living. I work a lot. I travel a lot with my job. I make healthy eating a priority and make fitness a priority too. I don’t let excuses stop me. When I had my first daughter I vowed I would not be “one of those” women…you know, the ones who said they “just had a kid” when in all actuality they just dropped them off for their first day of college. You and I are no different. We have the same opportunities in front of us. So what are you going to do in 2014 to uncover your abs (we all have them)

1. Take a before picture of yourself and then find a picture of what you aspire to be. Put them side by side and make that the screen saver on your phone. This will be your daily reminder so you pick up the kale and put down the donut! 

2. Find a workout regimen. Whether its you taking classes at your local gym, working with a trainer, or doing an at home program like INSANITY (you can find out more information from me on that by emailing me at danielle@healthyhousewives.com).

3. EAT LESS CRAP! If there is one thing I require of all my clients and customers its to read this book IT STARTS WITH FOOD. You can download it to your iPad or tablet by ordering it…here is more information on how to order it http://amzn.to/1cBc3sa

4. Go to bed early…sleep is probably the area where EVERYONE can improve upon! Image

4 Comments to “Yes these are my abs….SO WHAT!”

  1. I wish it was that easy! I had 2 c sections gained about 160 lbs and keep it on my 5’2 frame for 10 years! Then lost 140 over 7 years. Had a abdominal hysterectomy and now I have all this skin that is just gross and no ins I’ve given up on trying to look good in anything nice! I turned 40 in 2013 And I’m just sick of my body lol. can u help me please??????

  2. Love this post! Very inspirational. I don’t have children and do Insanity all the time, but I have trouble staying consistent. Now that I see you, I realized that I really have zero excuses. Time to get back on that horse. Thanks!

  3. Funny that you gave these instructions…..I use an online dream board and guess who is on it? A picture of my wanna-be abs next to your amazing abs. 🙂

  4. Great job! Keep up the good work! Bella Falcony is a Boss!

Leave a Reply

