A BIKINI SELFIE A DAY…

Me over Christmas holiday at the beach. (Taking selfie's in the bathroom of course!)

Me over Christmas holiday at the beach. (Taking selfie’s in the bathroom of course!)

Keeps your fitness progress on display. Yep. I said it. Taking regular daily selfie’s in a bikini can help you improve your fitness physique.

Selfie. I am sure you have heard by now that the Oxford Dictionary proclaimed it a real word this year. It originated in 2002 in an Australian chat room. Fast forward to 2013 and it is has mainstream by storm. Even my mother-in-law who is in her late sixties just text me and my husband her first selfie last night to us. Everyone young and old who can take a picture with their smart phone is jumping on board of “look at me!”

My mother-in-law text her first selfie to me last night!

My mother-in-law text her first selfie to me last night!

We all love to take a good selfie of what we are currently doing, but snapping pictures of your body in a bikini or a sports bra/shorts helps you access your fitness physique. There is nothing wrong with taking selfie’s to check your progress. When I put the hard work in my training and nutrition, guess what? I am showing off my hard work. Plain and simple. It’s not a brag. It is a look at my hard work and results. It’s a “I can’t believe I am 39 and I look like this selfie.” I run a health and fitness blog. I try to motivate others. So by posting a selfie in nearly nothing, it keeps me on my toes.

As a fitness professional, I seek out many ways to stay motivated too. By snapping selfie’s and posting for the world to see, it is one way that helps me stay focused. Even surfing the net for other people’s selfie keep me motivated too. Some people say it is too much and it is lame or self centered that we fitness people post workout and bikini selfie’s. Ok, for some people it is. I can look at their selfie and laugh my butt off. But, I am here to tell you that in my case, I am here to post selfie’s and you are my accountability partner. The social media world.

Me at the gym showing you my progress on Instagram.

Me at the gym showing you my progress on Instagram.

So, I encourage you as one way to stay accountable to your own health progress. Take selfie’s. Post them when you are comfortable with yourself. Post when you are proud. Post when you hit a milestone. There is nothing wrong with that. No judgment from the Healthy Housewives. I say that we have a Healthy Housewives selfie day. We should take a selfie and hashtag #HHselfie. Post how proud you are of your health accomplishments! We here at the Healthy Housewives community want to hear from you via social media! Tag us on Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter!

There is nothing wrong with a healthy selfie!

Marzia

Leave a Reply

