HEALTHY PLACES I EAT AT IN DALLAS FREQUENTLY

Dallas offers all kinds of healthy eats!

Dallas offers all kinds of healthy eats!

Being a trainer, my clients always ask me what do I eat and where do I go eat at on a regular basis. So I am going to give you the name, my favorite dish, and the link so you could check them out.

 

Love how they tell you where they got the recycled materials at Snappy's.

Love how they tell you where they got the recycled materials at Snappy’s.

Snappy Salads: I go a few days a week for lunch to Snappy Salads. This is the “fast food” that I eat. I get to make my own fresh salad. They have a lot of organic choices and they even make the dressing in house. I love how they are very involved in the community and they have lots of recycled items such a table tops and napkins. Companies that car about the environment AWK! I am a plant-powered healthinista, so I make sure I eat fresh whole foods every day. My usual is a vegan salad-spring mix lettuce, cucumbers, celery, carrots, tomatoes, black olives, quinoa, chick peas, and beets. I LOVE the chipotle lime vinaigrette made in house. It has lots of cilantro. YUM! http://www.snappysalads.com/

So many options at Salata!

So many options at Salata!

Salata: This is another build your own salad place but it has a slightly different flavor. The dressing is made in house and have different flavor. I get the same salad but the combination of ginger lime and fresh herb dressing. The two mix together rock the taste buds! http://www.salata.com/

Season's 52 has dessert for the healthy eater in mind!

Season’s 52 has dessert for the healthy eater in mind!

Seasons 52: I usually go here for dinner but meet friends here occasionally for lunch. What I love about this place is that they have a ton of vegan and vegetarian choices. They change their menu every season and they have a ton of organic/farmer market choices. Even their plates are calorie portioned. Each dinner plate is 450 calories. Oh, and the desserts are small. You can get 3 large bites or 5 small ones. Perfect for the one who wants dessert but not trying to make a meal of it. http://www.seasons52.com

The Juice Bar Menu

The Juice Bar Menu

 

 

The Juice Bar: I love this place for a quick snack. The have fresh made green juices and fruit smoothies for a quick pick me up. I usually get a skinny greens. LOVE! I like when someone else juicing my juice then me. LOL! Hate cleaning the juicer. Even though I will do it, I would rather buy one. http://www.thejuicebardallas.com/

Coconut Kale Enchiladas form Be Raw are to die for!

Coconut Kale Enchiladas form Be Raw are to die for!

Be Raw: This place is 100% raw vegan. They don’t cook anything. You can get tacos,
burgers, sushi, and green juices. My favorite dish is the coconut Kale
enchiladas with a green juice on the side. I get that almost every time. http://www.berawfoodandjuice.com/

 

FT 33 makes cuisine out of fresh farmers market food!

FT 33 makes cuisine out of fresh farmers market food!

 

FT 33: This place is in the Design District in Dallas. It as AH-MAZING! They shop local at the farmer market and they make cuisine with it. The menu changes daily due to what food is available at the Farmer’s market. You have to try the lemon martini made from fresh lemons. I always get their salad and a vegan dish. I have been a few times and every time has been DELISH! http://ft33dallas.com/

 

ENJOY,

Marzia

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

