THE BURLESQUE WORKOUT

Release your inner sexy beast

Release your inner sexy beast

A couple months ago at my women’s Entrepreneur group outing, someone had mentioned that they went to a Burlesque show in Dallas.  Naturally I was curious. I didn’t know much about Burlesque except what I have seen on TV or the Crazy Girls Revue in Vegas. I had never been to a local Dallas Burlesque show. So, one of the ladies researched a local show and we booked VIP tickets to www.vivadallasburlesque.com.

The show we went to was an homage to Tim Burton characters from different shows. We saw sexy Edward Scissorhands, Beetlejuice, and even Pee Wee Herman! We saw women in all shapes and sizes that showed off her craft to the best of their abilities. As a fitness trainer, I noticed the skill it took to dance, the athleticism to hold poses, and the confidence it took to get on stage in barely nothing, only to strip down to blinged out nipple covers.  I was drawn to the whole Burlesque show in a weird way. All of ladies who watched it last night wanted to do it. It looked like sexy fitness fun! I was sold.

The girls and I at the Viva Dallas Burlesque show

The girls and I at the Viva Dallas Burlesque show

One of the HH ladies found a groupon for a local Burlesque fitness dance that we are going to do as a group. What sexy way to workout! I am ready for a pair of high heels, boa, and a pole please! Not to mention, I think my husband would appreciate my new found skills. 😉

Check out my new workout outfit!

Check out my new workout outfit!

Hmm...wonder if I can do this someday?

Hmm…wonder if I can do this someday?

Here is the local groupon if you live in Dallas: http://touch.groupon.com/deals/the-burlesque-experience-3?mobile=true

I really wanted to go to the Miss Fitness Polestar and support these ladies and their athleticism but I will be out of town. Check out this video. INCREDIBLE! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X3hYBA0o4-I The strength to do this is amazing.

I challenge you to bring your inner sexy beast to come out and play!

Challenge accepted,

Marzia

One Trackback to “THE BURLESQUE WORKOUT”

Leave a Reply

