They won’t kick you out of the club….

I tend to follow the Paleo Guidelines of eating. It’s what works for me. Lots of meat and veggies and no grains or dairy. My body can tolerate the dairy, but the grains…well, over time I have definitely discovered I have a gluten sensitivity. I also never miss drinking my Shakeology…a shake that is filled with over 72 vitamins and minerals that is packed with dense nutrition. That shake is not technically paleo as the protein source is whey. People say to me all the time….”you drink Shakeology, but its not Paleo.” My response…”SO! They aren’t going to kick me out of the club!”

Whether you are vegetarian, pescatarian, vegan, paleo or whatever other ways of eating there are out there, they are all just guidelines. There is no membership program and you aren’t going to get slapped with a penalty for “breaking the rules”. They are just that…guidelines. These guidelines give you a framework with which to define your eating. It might just be a tried and true system of what works for you. 

Don’t feel the need to be so strict with one way of eating. Do what works for you. What feels right for you. Eat what makes you feel satiated and full of energy. That is what matters most when it comes to eating, not the label attached! Image

One Comment to “They won’t kick you out of the club….”

  1. Thanks for posting this! Maybe why I have been having such a hard time “cutting back on dairy” I love it so much but I know it’s making me feel bad and have acne so I have been told that I need to quit eating it. I just can’t seem to, I always end up overeating it because I haven’t had it in so long. Maybe I need to just eat it once every few days to get satisfied. Thanks again!!

Leave a Reply

