BANANA SPLIT SMOOTHIE

Because smoothies always taste better in a fancy glass!

Because smoothies always taste better in a fancy glass!

Variety is the spice of life! I love my smoothies but get bored of drinking the same smoothie every day. I try different fruit and nut combinations to keep my taste buds entertained. I love experimenting with staple products I keep at home in the pantry or fridge.

My latest smoothie taste more like a dessert. Hello banana split and goodbye gut busting calories! Taste like a banana split without all the bad ingredients and the guilt. The past few times I have made this, I am so sad the last slurp is gone. I can’t wait to have another one! I look forward to the next time I have this smoothie. *Careful, I recommend having this only of you have a major sweet tooth. Taste so good it is dangerous.

I used all of these ingredients plus cherries. (I ran out before I shot this pic)

I used all of these ingredients plus cherries. (I ran out before I shot this pic)

Banana Split Smoothie:

1 cup chocolate almond milk

1 banana

1/2 cup strawberries

1cup frozen cherries

1 tablespoon of Spectrum’s Decadent Blend Chocolate chia flaxseed

1 tablespoon chia seeds (regular plain)

1 tablespoon PB2 dark chocolate (or chocolate almond butter)

2 tablespoon SunWarrior chocolate protein powder

Blend all ingredients and enjoy!

Marzia

Leave a Reply

