Sometimes shopping is my cardio….

As, one of my favorite characters said….

Hi! Hope everyone is having a wonderful week. Ok so I got a really great shopping tip today from one of my clients and wanted to share with all of you. My amazing client and friend AK, for short owns and operates Kazy’s Gourmet Sushi & Seafood.  She supplies most of the finer restaurants in town with their fresh seafood and sushi and runs a Japanese restaurant and small grocery store. She is a very smart business woman so I listen when she gives me tidbits.

Today she explained to me how she shops online and basically never purchases anything until it goes on sale, or has a rebate and some type of purchase offer which happens about 85% of the time. Her tip for that is filling up your cart or wish list and then going back to purchase once the items have been discounted and she checks them every few days. That seems easy enough right? and I can’t tell you how many times I’ve made purchases only to see them go on sale right after.

Another way she saves a little money and actually receives money back is through Ebates. Ebates is a free online company that gives you cash back for accessing your favorites store through their site and making purchases. Companies that partner with Ebates will offer anywhere from 1 to 20 percent back, or more. There is no membership fee, and they also feature coupons and other exclusive offers.

Here’s an example of how it works: Retailer gives Ebates 2% of every sale that gets referred from Ebates. So if Ebates sends a customer to Retailer, and that customer buys a $500 computer, Ebates will make $10 on that sale and mail you a check for half of that $5. Its a great deal for just clicking through their site to purchase! Retailers include  Walmart, Target, Bestbuy, Barnes & Noble, Kohls, Gap Kids, Justice, Saks, Old Navy, Lego Store, Petco and so many more!

I signed up tonight, which consists of typing in my name and email and received $10 gift card to my choice of retailer. I choose Target. I also signed up at FatWallet.com which is similar to Ebates and purchased a Living Social deal I was going to purchase anyway with 2% back. 🙂 Another site to check out is Befrugal.com.  Happy Cardio!

 

Kathy, Fit Fashionista 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

