GETTING BORED OF YOUR REGULAR WORKOUT ROUTINE?

Changing things up with TRX

Changing things up with TRX

We have all been there before. So excited for a new workout routine or a new fitness instructor that motivates us, before you know it you are bored and there is no more inspiration or motivation to get us excited anymore. Now it is a chore. We are bored. We have check out and give a half-ass job. Trust me, as a fitness professional, I have been there and done that in my journey of fitness.

When I first started out in fitness world, I was doing step class and running for a few years. Then I moved to circuit training and bootcamps for another few years, and my longest commitment to fitness was  bodybuilding. I did that for about 6 years. It got to the point where if I had to section off another body part and go through the heavy lifting exercises, I was going to throw the weight across the weight room. I was mentally checked out. It did not nurture my fitness soul anymore. I had to find another way to workout that got me excited like a kid a Christmas, and that is what I did. I discovered TRX and Barre classes.

If you have been following me awhile on my social media, you have noticed I have changed my workout routines and the way I train. My new challenges are TRX and Barre classes. Now let me say this, back in my bodybuilding days I would have turned my head at both of these and not given it a second chance. Now, I am addicted and crave to learn everything possible about these 2 types of training techniques. I fell in the love with both of these today that I am getting certified in both TRX and Barre. My goal is to be a TRX Master trainer and a certified Barre instructor. As of today, I have 4 TRX certifications and 2 more on the books and have my VBarre certification at the end of September.

After the past 8 months of changing my workout routine, I noticed my body has changed. I am a lot leaner. My core strength and little muscle groups are a lot stronger. My overall physique has changed more into a leaner dancer body. I have to say that I really do love my new physique look. When I first started TRX, I could barley do a plank in the TRX suspension system for a minute but I could do a 500 lbs. leg press 5 sets and 5 reps. What is wrong with that? I could lift heavy from all my body building/powerlifting but I couldn’t suspend my own body weight using my core? I was isolating my muscles and was strong with all my large muscle groups, but not strong with my own body weight and my little muscle groups. I knew I have to change my workouts. It challenged me to be better at it. Here is am 8 months later, leaner and stronger than I have ever been before.

The point of my blog is that if you are not motivated my what you are doing now, change it! it doesn’t have to be TRX or Barre (even though I encourage you to try them! :-D). Pick something new and challenging that will excite you! Variety is the spice of life!

Marzia

2 Comments to “GETTING BORED OF YOUR REGULAR WORKOUT ROUTINE?”

  1. I eas looking for something like this

Leave a Reply

