Pineapple – Great Summer Treat!

Hey Everyone! So excited about my latest kitchen find! I absolutely love pineapple, its one of my all time favorite foods.  Its also a great source of vitamin c and manganese.

On to my find, having said I love pineapple, I equally hate cutting them and either end up with too much skin left on or wasting too much fruit.  Yesterday I ran into Sur la table to pick up some adorable BPA free condiment bottles for my daughter’s lunch.  I passed by the pineapple cutter/corer and decided for $14.95 to give it a try.  It works amazingly! It took me 2 minutes to have perfect rings of sliced pineapple! Definitely worth the money! http://www.surlatable.com/product/PRO-1083815/Pineapple-Corer-and-Slicer

Here are a couple of fresh pineapple recipes to  enjoy the last month of summer! Kathy

Pineapple Pops
Pour fresh pineapple with juice in blender. Blend on high. Pour mixture in molds. Freeze for 3 hours and serve.

Pineapple Crush
Mix 2 cups fresh pureed pineapple with 1 cup of juice or tea. Chill. Stir in 1 cup coconut milk and serve over crushed ice and mint sprigs.

Frozen Pineapple Pieces
Peel and cut pineapple into bite-size pieces. Put on a toothpick and freeze for a refreshingly cool real fruit ice block. For variation roll in toasted coconut before freezing.

Leave a Reply

