Banana Ice Cream and Pilates! Two of my favorites!

Hi! Happy Thursday! Hope everyone is having a wonderful day and staying cool in this heat. Since my daughter has been in sports camp all summer long, we tend to end most days with a frozen yogurt, ice cream or maybe even a snow cone. I always opt for a better healthy choice but the calories, sugar and dairy are adding up!

I decided to try frozen banana ice cream. It was unbelievably easy to make. I keep chunks of frozen bananas for my smoothies, so I went to the freezer, grabbed my bananas, threw them in the blender and within five minutes, we were enjoying ice cream! (or so my daughter thought – which was amazing)! I actually don’t eat ice cream since I don’t do dairy and it was a delicious treat for me as well! Since then I have been tinkering and came up with a few blends I wanted to share:

Base for all – Banana Ice Cream – 2 servings
2 frozen bananas cut in chunks
Blend in food processor or blender until you have a soft serve consistency. Your blender will be loud, but keep going soft serve coming soon.
Transfer left overs to a container and freeze.

banana

Green Tea Ice Cream
1 Tablespoon Green Matcha Powder
Blend in Matcha powder.

Almond Butter & Honey
3 tablespoons almond butter
2 teaspoons honey
Blend in almond butter and honey.

Dark Chocolate Banana Ice Cream
2 tablespoons dark cocoa powder
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 tablespoon of coco nibs

Coconut Banana Ice Cream
3 tablespoons canned coconut milk
Add baby coconut meat
Berry Ice Cream
1/3 cup chopped frozen berries

Avocado Kale Ice Cream
1/3 cup chopped dates
handful of kale
1/2 avocado
splash of coconut milk

Hope you enjoyed the recipes and as always, experiment with your favorite ingredients!

And one last self promotion, if you live in Dallas and ever wanted to try Pilates, now is the time!! Book my Gilt City Dallas special, packages are limited and moving fast! Love to see you and meet you in the studio!

http://www.giltcity.com/dallas/liftpilatesexp

Kathy

lift_1930 lift_1874

lift_1962

Leave a Reply

