3 DAY WHOLE FOOD DETOX

Time to hit the grocery store or farmer market

Time to hit the grocery store or farmer market

Ok, so I post that I am doing a 3 day cleanse and everybody emails me, text me, or gives their 2 cents on social media. When I said the word “cleanse” everybody went into a frenzy! LOL! Thank you  caring, I do appreciate the love, but am not going on a strict crazy cleanse or a fad diet. I am simply trying to detox inflammation from my body form cheat meals, bad daily vices (like coffee), and other things.

I make a living at a healthy lifestyle. That is what I do day in and day out. But even as a fitness professional we do have our weaknesses and enjoy the occasional treat or two. Normally I live the 80% clean eating and 20% enjoy life’s pleasure like wine or chocolate. If I have a big event or photo shoot come up, I really put in 100% and eliminate everything. Usually before a photo shoot, I eat clean, workout, get massages, and use products that help aid in eliminate inflammation so I can look my best.

So here is my 3 day whole food cleanse with my products and supplements that I use. You can alter it to fit your lifestyle/needs.

Here are a few of the rules when doing a detox or a cleanse:

1. No caffeine in any form

2. No nuts, soy, dairy, whey, meat, breads (even gluten-free bread is out)

3. Go to 100% organic as possible if you can

4. No alcohol

5. And of course no processed foods of any kind

*First I want to state that I try to go 100% organic for all 3 days. I want to get rid of the toxins so I will eat fruit and veggies that are 100 organic and cleanse them well with veggie wash.

Upon rising: 2-3 glasses of water with a squeeze of lemon and a dash of cayenne pepper and 1 tablespoon of 100% organic maple syrup (optional) OR 2-3 glasses of water with a squeeze of lemon, a tablespoon apple cider vinegar, with 100% organic maple syrup (optional). You want to make sure you hydrate your body as soon as you get up. You body is dehydrated from the 7-8 hours of sleep. You can make your own concoction or buy it. I usually make my own but ran across this at Whole Foods.

Master Cleanse premade in a bottle

Master Cleanse premade in a bottle

 

Here is the 3 day menu. I do this same format 3 days in a row.

Meal 1: Berry Cherry Smoothie

2 cups fresh berries

1 handful of spinach

1 cup of frozen cherries (helps with inflammation)

1 banana

1 scoop of protein power (I use Sun Warrior Vanilla Warrior blend)

1 1/2 cups water (I use Essentia water)

Blend all ingredients well and drink immediately

 

Meal 2: Some more fruit and healthy fats

1 apple

1 small avocado or 1/2 large avocado

 

Meal 3: 1 large salad

I put a ton of different veggies in it with 3/4  cup of beans and I use 2 tablespoon olive oil with the juice of 1lemon for dressing

 

Meal 4: 2-3 cups of fresh veggies with 1/4 cup of hummus or a white bean dip

 

Meal 5: A large green juice. I usually do my skinny greens and I take spirulina pills for protein

 

I drink tons of water in between the meals to help flush toxins and inflammation out of my system.

 

Exercise: Since I will be eating lighter. I will do more hot yoga, Zumba, and Cardio Barre type classes. I want to sweat to help get rid of toxins.

 

Massage: I also throw in a massage on the 3rd day.

 

Then another thing I like to do the night before my shoot is do an at-home body wrap. The Ultimate Body Applicator is great way to do that last minute tightening wherever you apply it (arms, legs, abs, chin, ect…). I applied it on my abs. You can get them here if interested. www.sixpackwraps.com

Wrapping the night before the shoot

Wrapping the night before the shoot

 

Anyways, that is it. Simple. Enjoy!

Marzia

2 Responses to “3 DAY WHOLE FOOD DETOX”

  1. This is Great! Thanks for sharing!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

