PRIVATE JETS, DREAMS THAT COME TRUE, AND A REALITY SHOW

We could get used to this!

We could get used to this!

Did I get your attention from my blog title? I know, I had to pinch myself too. Things have been a crazy dream for the Healthy Housewives and I these days.

If you have been following us for awhile then I am sure you have witnessed all the HH changes that have been going on the past 2 years. It has been a rollercoaster ride for me for sure!!  Some of it has been a dream come true and some of it has been so hard it left me heart broken at times. I could write a book and you would never believe what REALLY happens behind the scenes. I seriously want to write a book, because I have some entertaining stories to share. So stay tuned for that one! It will be a juicey read. I don’t hold back.

But, if you have just joined our page, you will see that things appear to be rolling for us these days. But the truth is that I have had a long hard road for 2 years of blood, sweat, tears, lost friendships, and finances in this project. I eat, sleep, breathe, and dream the Healthy Housewives day and night, 24/7. I want the Healthy Housewives to be a place where women can come to for information on health, fitness, nutrition, beauty, family, pets, pregnancy, the latest products, and female issues. I wanted a group of different health and fitness professionals to help educate those who wanted to learn new things. I am NOT a woman of routine. I love trying new things and learning new information daily. The older I get, the more open minded I have become. There is no one size fits all nutrition program, there is no one size fits all workout program, and health information changes daily! We do the best that we can with the resources we have at that present moment. I am open to change and embrace it. I have always been open to new people, lifestyles, cultures, and ideas. But these days, I really embrace the unknown. It is very liberating.

Women empowering women

Women empowering women

People always ask me-How did you come up with this brand? Well, 2 years ago (May 2011), I had just watched “The Real Housewives of New York” rerun and Bethenny Frankel had her brand Skinnygirl on that show. I remember watching it saying “I want to do a reality show like this but with health and fitness professionals!” Housewives have been popular since I can remember-Desperate Housewives, Soap Operas, The Real Housewives, ect…and I don’t think they are going away anytime soon. I remember that day after watching the Real Housewives, I couldn’t wait to tell my workout partner. I drove to the gym excited to tell her about my dream. She was in. At first it started with 3 girls and then it went to 4 girls. As time went on the brand evolved and the main cast changed. It was a process with growing pains to get where we are now. I launched The Healthy Housewives 11/11/11.

Our original cast

Our original cast

From the get-go I wanted a reality show to share fast everyday health and fitness information. I had my mind made up that I was going to get us a reality show. And that is what I did! I have had to find the right girls who shared my vision, knock on doors, work sleepless nights, and believe this was all going to work out. From launching it from 11/11/11 to today has been one of the hardest dreams I have ever worked on in my life. I used to think competing was hard, I was proved wrong after this. I have had so many setbacks but I never stop believing even at my lowest. I picked myself up and keep believing. Here we are almost 2 years later in Hollywood meeting with production company after production company pitching my dream to bring it to life for TV.

Our production meeting with Fly on the Wall.

Our production meeting with Fly on the Wall.

You can say our meetings went really well! We can’t tell you anymore than that for right now. Stay tuned with us to see what happens next with your Fit Five!

From this picture ,can you guess why we are excited?

From this picture ,can you guess why we are excited?

Thank you for your support and feedback! We couldn’t do this without our HH family! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Marzia

The new cast for the Healthy Housewives!

The new cast for the Healthy Housewives!

One Comment to “PRIVATE JETS, DREAMS THAT COME TRUE, AND A REALITY SHOW”

  1. That’s wonderful…A true success story never ends!!And you ladies are proof of that!!Can’t wait to see what the next chapter brings:)

    Xoxo
    Brandy

Leave a Reply

