Back in the day…

Meet 7th grade Danielle. Isn’t her hair awesome. I know you remember carrying around a small can of Rave hairspray in your backpack so you could respray your feather bangs and make sure they stayed high enough. And those eyebrows…wow…at least there were two. 

So, what is the point here. Well, you often hear of people wishing they could go back in time, or trying to relive their glory years, when for me, I feel like I am in the prime of my life RIGHT NOW! I would much rather move forward, then look back. 

I want you to live in the NOW! Learn from your mistakes and grow from them. What once was can never be again because life is constantly evolving and changing. I used to be a football player…well, okay , you aren’t any longer. Now you have to work out and watch what you eat. I just had a kid…no you didn’t, they are sixteen and driving and you can’t use that excuse anymore. 

Live for TODAY and TOMORROW because you can’t change YESTERDAY. You can look back on it, smile, and reminisce, but you can never relive it! Image

Leave a Reply

