Mexican Crudite from the Riviera Maya

Hey Everybody! Kathy here! It has been a crazy but wonderful week! We just got back from our girls trip and it was simply amazing! I was relaxed and at peace and completely surrended to the beauty and tranquility around me. I was so looking forward to bringing that feeling home with me. But as they say it was my last hoorah before opening my Pilates Studio.

My head is swimming and I’m going kinda crazy to get to an end in all of the preparation and planning of opening a business …. and a beginning to Lift Pilates Experience! So I lost my tranquility but I did bring back my new favorite crudite dish and I’m happy to share it with you!

Enjoy and listen closely for the sound of the ocean waves and the gentle beach breeze on your face, I know I will!

Kathy

Mexican Crudite

Chamoy Dipping Sauce

  • 2/3 Cup Apricot  Jam
  • 1/3 Cup Mexican Hot Sauce try to find one made with Ancho chilis – but any will do
  • 3 Tbsps Fresh Lime Juice
  • pinch of salt
  • pinch of stevia sweetener

Vegetables And Fruit

  • 1/2 Lb Jicama Sticks
  • 1/2 Lb Cucumber Round
  • 1/2 Lb Radishes, Cut In Half
  • 1/2 LB Baby Carrots
  •  Peeled And Cored Pineapple, mango, cantaloupe or watermelon (your choice)
  • Limes, Cut Into Wedges – served on platter for individual use
  • Light Chile Powder sprinkle on fruit & veggies

Served on the Side

  • 1 Tsp Powdered Hot Chile – served in a small bowl with tiny serving spoon
  • 1 Tsp Coarse Himalayan or Sea Salt – served in a small bowl with tiny serving spoon

Optional

The dipping sauce is sweet and a little spicy, so feel free to sub with guacamole, hummus or your favorite dip.

Cheat: Check your salad bar & produce refrigerator at your grocery store and you can probably find most of the fruits and veggies already sliced for you.
 
Serve with Refreshing Beach Cooler:
Bananas blended with ice, pineapple and coconut juice
 
My last relaxation – probably should have left my phone in the room!
photo
2 Comments to “Mexican Crudite from the Riviera Maya”

  1. I just like the helpful information you supply for your
    articles. I will bookmark your blog and check once more right here frequently.

    I am rather certain I’ll be informed a lot of new stuff proper here! Best of luck for the next!

  2. Hello there! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you
    using for this site? I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve had problems with
    hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform. I would be awesome if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

Leave a Reply

