Booty Blast Workout

ImageWe all want to look and feel our best in our cute shorts and swimsuits this year. Even though summer has begun, it’s not too late to get your booty in gear.  As we get older, we tend to take on the mindset that because we are aging our booty must go down with gravity. Let’s defy gravity!

For me, I think the most important thing is to hit the weights!  I know that’s not what you want to hear and sometimes as women we get scared that weight lifting will make us too bulky. However, the more muscle mass you have, the more fat you’ll burn.  So don’t be afraid to hit the weights!  Adding muscle is the best way to add some curve to your body. I know that every body type is different but what helps me get me get my booty looking it’s best is a combination of things.

When I need to turn it around quickly, it’s important that I stick to this routine. I know this might seem like a lot, but for me it takes full commitment to get on track. First, of all cleaning up my diet is super important.  I have to truly write out my meal plan and commit myself to sticking to it.  I do allow myself a couple of cheat meals a week. However, as much as it stinks, if you’re really trying to commit to your summer body, omitting alcohol will really help you reach your goal faster.  Secondly, I add in sprints/ stadiums a couple of times a week.  Lastly, I add a twice a week leg day, as well as incorporating non-weighted booty lifts at home while I watch tv (example fire hydrant, floor bridge).

Image

Here is one of my favorite booty workouts:

        Booty Burn Weight Workout

1. Squats 12/15/20 with 3 second pause on last set

superset with jump squats for 3 x20

2. One-legged leg press 3×20 per side

superset with reverse-lunges (in place) 12 per side

  3. Step ups
3×20

 4. Dead lifts 3×12 

 5.Finish up with lunge jumps 3×20

 Remember, we are all different and what works for me might not work for you. I just try to get a solid plan, and stick to it. Then I constantly remind myself to just take it one day, one workout, one meal at a time.  It’s important to celebrate even the small successes. You can do it!

 Happy Weekend-

Loren Silas

Leave a Reply

