HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY TO PET OWNERS!

MY POMERANIAN PACK

MY POMERANIAN PACK

What if your kid is furry and has more than 2 legs? Whether you were blessed with children or not, let’s not forget the moms who take care of our pets at home. It is still a nurturing job. From feeding, to walking, to playtime, to love, it is still a job that a pet mom still needs to be recognized for.

Rockstar and Paris

Rockstar and Paris

I personally don’t have children of my own due to major fertility issues, so I have the next best thing: dogs. My sweet little pets are treated like my children. I have 3 wonderful loving little Pomeranians named Playboy, Rockstar (Rocky for short), and Paris. I call my Pomeranian pack the Doodles. I love my doodles so much they make my heart jump for joy when I see them. I love how they always put a smile on my face.

We always dress them up for Halloween!

We always dress them up for Halloween!

These happy little creatures are so spoiled and demand a lot of attention and I am guilty to catering their every little need. I love how they communicate with me! The let me know if they need to go outside, when they are hungry, when they want to be picked up, when they are scared, and when they want to play. Believe it or not, all 3 communicate differently and I love their unique personalities.

Paris hamming it up for the camera

Paris hamming it up for the camera

We got Rockstar and Playboy first about 8 years ago. Rockstar and Playboy are from the same litter. These 2 brothers are always competing to see who is pack leader on a daily basis. So funny to see them compete against each other yet team up when they need each other. Rockstar is my little side kick. He follows me everywhere on the house. Watching my every move, he is very aware where I am at all times. Playboy could care less. All he cares about is lounging on the spiral staircase watching people walk by and when his next treat is. Playboy prefers his space. He will come to you when he needs something, otherwise, leave him alone.

The Doodles with Santa!

The Doodles with Santa!

Paris came a couple years later after we had the boys. My husband saw her and fell in love with her and we had furry family member #3. She is such a sweet pea. Probably the biggest lover out of all 3. She has those puppy eyes that make your heart melt, therefore she gets whatever she wants whenever she wants. It’s like having a 3rd child who is the baby of the family and gets a little more special treatment than the first 2 kids. My husband and I are guilty of spoiling her a little more than the boys. Don’t ask us why. We love them all very much, but there is something about her sweet little nature that we never say no.

Paris as a young pup and her Daddy Doodle!

Paris as a young pup and her Daddy Doodle!

So to all the pet mom’s out there who treat their furry family members like kids. Happy Mother’s Day! I know that they appreciate everything that you do for them especially love them!

Happy Mother’s Day to everyone!

Marzia

Leave a Reply

