The on-the-go workout

picI’m in New Orleans for my friend’s wedding and I’m trapped in the hotel. The weather outside is nasty and I’m camped out in her bridal suite today.  Even if it is only for 20 minutes, I still try my hardest to keep up my workouts while on the road. It’s important to maintain a routine while on the road to keep your metabolism going and get to your blood pumping daily. I know there are always treadmills in hotels but I can’t stand treadmills.  I am one of those people who will only run outside.  So luckily I always bring my jump rope because you never know when it will come in handy. I typically incorporate jump rope when I work out on the road. Here is a picture of the buff bride. She is used to doing crossfit workouts, but this morning we both did my hotel workout.

steph1

Summer is right around the corner and I’m sure a lot of you will also be getting out of town soon. So I thought I would share with you the quick workout that we did this morning.

Quick Hotel Workout

2 minute jump rope

15 push-ups

35 air squats

1 minute plank hold

1 minute lunge jumps

Repeat 3 times

Hope you guys have a great weekend and remember to love yourself to a healthy lifestyle!

Loren Silas

Leave a Reply

