What a woman should look like…..

So, I have learned to grow very thick skin since I entered the fitness world and the world of social media. You may be wondering why…and the answer is pretty simple…MEAN PEOPLE SUCK! 

According to the people on social media who hide behind their anime profile picture, women should not have muscles. Or abs. Or workout often. Or eat healthy. Or do anything but have children, have curves, and hips, and thighs, and eat and cook solid good down home food!

So, what is the lesson here? The lesson is that there is no one way a woman should look. A woman, or man for that matter, can be or do anything they want to….and for me, that happens to include a training regimen that leaves me with a six pack. Does this make me any less of a woman? Does it revoke my ability to wear a dress? Of course not. 

I want you to look in the mirror every day and love yourself. I want you to look in the mirror and think, I am beautiful, and smart, and talented. I want you to be able to brush off anyone who tries to bring you down, because you are confident enough in your own skin to know that anything negative anyone has to say to you simply isn’t true. 

I want you to know that one size does not fit all and that you don’t have to look like me, or any of the other Healthy Housewives. Our role is simply to inspire you and motivate you to be the best person you can be inside and out. We want to share with you what works for us in hopes that you will find something that works for you. 

So, what should a woman look like? 

Whatever you see in the mirror each day with love in your heart. Image

4 Comments to “What a woman should look like…..”

  1. you look amazing! id love to be any way shape or form in your direction! 91 pounds down for me – 9 to go then its gonna get crazy ripped around here!

  2. Well said Danielle and there are A LOT of people that have something negative to say. The way I feel, if you don’t have anything good to say, don’t say it at all. Who cares what others think. I stopped caring a long time ago:)

  3. A skinny woman may look good in clothes but a fit and strong woman looks amazing naked.

  4. I think you look wonderful, amazing and most important Happy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

