Make packing for your kids simple!

A lot of people travel over the holidays. In years past we have gone to Florida for Christmas since that is where we are from. But this year we decided to stay home. However, it was always so stressful getting together a weeks worth of clothing for both of my girls and ensuring they had everything they needed. In March, my husband and I went to the Bahamas and my kids stayed behind and so I was even more panic stricken about packing for them since I wouldn’t be there to help them piece together their outfits or help with any potential “fashion disasters”. Then, someone gave me a tip that has forever changed the way I pack for my children. Are you ready? Its a good one!

 

Start by getting a box of freezer size ziploc bags and a sharpie marker. Label each ziploc bag with a day of the week and the child’s name. Then, in each bag you put the entire outfit…socks, underwear, pants, shirt and seal the ziploc. So then your child simply gets the ziploc bag with the day of the week , and get dressed. Then, when the day is over, they put their dirty clothes right back in that ziploc bag. First of all this makes sure they have everything they need…but it also keeps their suitcase organized and it limits things getting lost!

 

I would love for you to give this a try and see how it works for you and then report back on our facebook page and let me know what you thought!

P10108063

Leave a Reply

