Slenderizing Dresses

Hi! Hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving! I don’t know about the rest of you but I had a turkey hangover this morning! I was careful to watch my portion control so I could enjoy a few bites of dessert ūüėČ but i still felt a little blah…today probably all the test bites that go with cooking! ¬†So of course this morning I put on my comfy jeans which have a little give (we all have those right?) for days like today. ¬†Well I have an event to go to tonight and I can’t wear jeans so I started thinking about my dresses and what would be some great options for days like this and this is what I would like to share with you.
1. The contrast panel dress or illusion dress:  dark shades minimize the size of body parts.  Dark shades on the outside narrow the hips and waist.  Dark shades down the middle slim the tummy. A vertical line down the front in any shade is also slenderizing.
2.  Print dress:  An all over print dress will distract the eye and camouflage problem areas.  Think the busier the better!
3.  Color block dress:  A light shade on top will draw attention to the bust area and darker shade on the bottom of the dress will minimize the hips. I really love color block dresses, you can play with different tone on tones as well and still achieve a flattering look.
Since jeans are not always an option, next time you are out shopping (hopefully not today…crazy out) buy a comfortable slimming dress to wear when you need a little extra wiggle room! Until next week! Kathy

Floral tea dress
topshop.com

A L C zipper dress
matchesfashion.com

Givenchy print dress
matchesfashion.com

Print dress
cyfashionc.com

Print dress
sheinside.com

Lipsy print dress
$64¬†–¬†lipsy.co.uk

Stella McCartney zipper dress
$1,340¬†–¬†net-a-porter.com

Givenchy red party dress
$710¬†–¬†stylebop.com

Warehouse black body con dress
$96¬†–¬†johnlewis.com

Pencil dress
$105¬†–¬†houseoffraser.co.uk

Narciso rodriguez
$815¬†–¬†farfetch.com
Leave a Reply

