OUR CHAMPION FITNESS APPEARANCE

THE HEALTHY HOUSEWIVES AT CHAMPION FITNESS EVENT

Happy Sunday and Veteran’s Day friends, family, and fans!

I am getting a late start to my blog this week, but nevertheless, I am doing it. I wanted to blog about our appearance at Champion Fitness Gym.

I have been a fitness trainer for about 10 years and I usually train at small independent gyms. In my 10 years, I have worked at 4 gyms. Trust me, that is not bad. (The turn around for a gyms trainers are pretty fast.) I have loved each and every gym I have worked at. I have so many great memories!

Anywho, I have been at Champion Fitness since July this year. Our beauty expert Shelly Mac told me about this new gym that opened at the Shops of Legacy (the HOT SPOT of my city) with  brand new state of the art equipment s0 I decided to check it out. When I went to check it out June 2012, I learned that it had opened in Sept 2011. I soon as I saw it, I instantly fell in love with the equipment. As a trainer, it is always fun to have new equipment to train on. (Even though you can workout without equipment, it is always fun to have variety.)

I specialize in training pageant contestants, fitness bikini competitors, models, and future Healthy Housewives. I needed a classroom to practice posing and walking. My old gym did not have a classroom, this one did. I was sold! So, I moved gyms that very next week.

Being at Champion Fitness, I got to reconnect with Danielle Hinson (our new family expert here at HH) and we have become really good friends. Danielle Hinson teaches group exercise fitness classes at Champion. You guys really need to take her class. She teaches Tabata and Insane drills. Both are pretty tough. If you live in the Frisco, Plano, or North Dallas area, here is the schedule. She will have you coming back for more!

Danielle Hinson and I

A couple times a year Champion Fitness throws a member appreciation party. They have wine, fruit, and cheese and even hire a DJ. They even had a raffle and gave away a free ipad. This event they asked the Healthy Housewives to make an appearance and chat with the members since 4 of the HH girls workout there. It was such a fun event. There are members I see everyday that I say hi to, but it was nice to get to know them on a personal level. After the event at Champion, we all moved to Blue Martini (down the street from Champion) to celebrate some more. It was so much fun, we are definitely looking to do it again!

Members chatting it up

If you live in the area and would love a great gym with fun motivating people, come check out Champion Fitness. I promise you will love it!

Your in Health,

Marzia Prince

Leave a Reply

