Fashionable Feel Good Workout Wear

Hello! I just bought a few new fall pieces for my work out wardrobe so his week I’m writing about workout wear.  It’s never been easier to look good working out than it is now.  Many retailers from affordable Target, to Victoria’s Secret Pink line, to high-end designer Stella McCartney’s line for Adidas and my personal favorite.. workout wear mecca… Lululemon all carry super stylish pieces that are sure to boost your work out.

My feeling is that cute and comfortable workout wear is just as important as having proper food fuel for your workout and/or listening to music while doing cardio.  The simple fact is, if you look good, you feel good and that goes for your workout in the gym, Pilates, barre, yoga, boot camp or any other activity. In the past I may have worn a shirt that was too tight, too big or just plain ol ugly and I felt uncomfortable so instead of focusing on my work out I was busy fidgeting with my clothing.

I’m very lucky now that my workout clothes double as my work clothes so let me share a few tips that I have discovered.

  • Most importantly choose quality clothing that wicks sweat effectively
  • Clothing must stay in place–no tanks or tops that roll up, save gym shorts for running or group exercise – be aware of any leg/crotch gaps and dress accordingly for your activity
  • Don’t wear any freebie, old, ill fitting t-shirts, invest in a couple of great fitted tanks and buy your favorite colors or any color that makes you feel good
  • Layer colorful tanks with cute t-shirts, scarves and hoodies to wear to and from
  • Black bottoms are essential so no sweat marks show
  • Gym clothes take a lot of wear, so go through often and discard anything this is sheer from wear or has lost its shape
  • Don’t dry your sports bras in the dryer and invest in a good bra for your body (another blog)
  • Now for the Icing – Complete your put together workout look with accessories
  • A great gym bag to hold your cute sneakers, a fun workout watch, hair ties like Emi Jay, ear buds, iPod, and through in some cute flip flops.

Now have a great work out….looking fabulous!

Kathy, Fit Fashionista

Work Out Wear

Sweatshirts and hoody
lululemon.com

Yoga top
lululemon.com

Havaianas flip flop shoes
$24 – asos.com

Nike
coveroo.com

Loop scarve
lululemon.com

Leave a Reply

