HEALTHY HOUSEWIVES GO HOLLYWOOD!

Healthy Housewives on the red carpet at Viva Glam Magazine event

Happy Saturday everyone!

First off, thank you for all the wonderful emails. I love reading your stories and you guys continue to inspire me everyday. Thanks for all your support!

For this blog, I wanted to recap my trip to Hollywood with the Healthy Housewives. We had such a great time!

For those of you who don’t know, I am the fitness editor for Viva Glam Magazine. Viva Glam is a Hollywood magazine that celebrates the iconic beauty of women. It bridges the gap between high fahion like Vogue and men”s magazine’s like Esquire and Maxim. It features major stars like Cheryl Burke (this month’s November covergirl).

Cheryl Burke with Emmitt Smith and his wife Pat

A couple of the Healthy Housewives got to come this time around. It was Brooke and Kathy. I was so excited to find out that it was Brooke’s first time in Hollywood! She really got spoiled the first time coming to LA! She got to stay at the W on Hollywood Blvd, go to a celebrity red carpet event, and watch my Viva Glam photoshoot. We also got to go shopping at Kitson, go to Dash, and eat at the Ivy. Lot’s of fun novelty Hollywood stuff to do there!

Shopping on Melrose at Kitson’s

Getting ready for a red carpet event takes about 4-5 hours. From the shower  to blow drying hair to the make up team that get’s you ready. The Healthy Housewives had the MODEE glam squad do all of our hair/make up for this star studded red carpet event. It was so much fun seeing them work thier beauty magic on us. We did feel beautful when we all were done.

In the hotel before we went downstairs to event

The event was so much fun and we got see a ton of celebritites. I got to walk the red carpet (which is always a thrill) and got to meet a ton of new people. Working for the magazine is so much fun!

The VIVA GLAM Magazine Team (Hard to believe I am the tallest!)

We had a great time staying at the W Hotel on Hollywood Blvd. It was so close to everything. We are looking forward to the next time we go out there. I have a few shoots out there in January, so I know for sure that is the next time we will get to go again!

Brooke and I in front of the W Hotel

I will be posting pics of our Hollywood adventure as soon as I get time to sit down and downlaod them. Thanks for reading my blog. Have a great Saturday!

Your in Health,

Marzia

Leave a Reply

