Winning!

I’m still in shock over winning this weekend at the2012 Lonestar Classic. I worked so hard and would’ve been happy with winning the masters bikini. Which I did place first. Then when first callouts were made in the open (18 and up), they called number 131…..131, huh? No one was moving, I looked down at my number. Oh, 131, thats me! I could hear Marzia out there in the audience screaming”Yay!!! Go Shelly!”
That’s called “prejudging” in the morning at 8am you check in and wait for your category, take your turn and come back at 6pm for the night show when they will offically place you and give out the trophies.

Phew! Ok, time to eat a banana and go home and rest. I drive home, can’t rest. So I strap on those 5 inch heels and start practicing for the night show.

I’m even more nervous because family and friends are coming. Masters is up first before open bikini. They call all the numbers and I won!! I’m thinking wow I worked so hard, I did good!

I can’t wait to take off these heels!! Intermission is ten minutes then I’m on again with the open group. I’d be happy with 3rd place really. Against 25 girls all younger than me. Some by 20 years or more. They call out the top 5. Yay!! I’m called.. They call out 5th place, phew I’m not 5th, 4th, 3rd or even 2nd. I placed first in the open!! Wow I’m shocked and I can hear my friends and family going crazy out there. Hoping I don’t fall.
Can I take off these heels yet? Nope. Time for the all around. Best bikini in the place. I stand next to the short class first place winner. The judge calls out, “ladies face the back, ladies walk to the back, ladies turn around and walk to the front. Twice! The suspense is killing me. And the all around winner is number 131!!

I’m putting my face in my hands shaking my head. I’m so grateful and proud of all my hard work and support I received from family and friends. How do you pose with a sword? I don’t know but I did. lol

It was one of the hardest things I have ever done. Will I do it again? Probably, but for now I’m going to see an old friend named cheese 😉

Shelly Mac

One Comment to “Winning!”

  1. Congratulations Shelly
    You look very good, so 1st place is well deserved 🙂
    Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

