How safe is your body lotion?

Shelly Mac here!

A study by the National Institute of Occupational Safety and health said that there are 884 toxic chemicals in personal care products. Seven hundred and seventy eight cause acute toxic affect. What does that mean in English? That means that it could cause a headache, it could cause a rash, it makes you sick in some way right away. One hundred and forty six of the chemicals can cause tumors. Now some of these tumors are like cancer. Some are not cancers, but some of them are. Three hundred and fourteen can cause developmental abnormalities. What does that mean? It means that if you put it on yourself when you are pregnant, that your baby might not be normal. What? Sounds disturbing right? Here’s a list off top ingredients to look for: Propylene Glycol, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Mineral Oil, Parabens, phthalates. Not only are these ingredients irriatating to most, some are toxic to the liver and kidneys. There is no way I can remeber to look for 884 ingredients on the backs of all the products that I buy.( I’m a confessed product junkie!! All estheticians are.) So look for the top 5 I think we should stay away from.

I’ve found a great alternative that’s not too expensive and feels great on my skin! I recently went on my honeymoon to Mexico and needed a smaller bottle of body lotion to take with me. I bought Jason’s Naturals 84% Aloe Vera lotion for the first time. I think it was 8 or 9 bucks. I loved it! It felt great after spending the day in the sun and soaked in and didn’t feel greasy or smell gross. So now I’ll be buying the big bottle for my bathroom!!

3 Comments to “How safe is your body lotion?”

  1. Well I sincerely liked studying it. This information procured by you is very useful for accurate planning.

  2. Outstanding post, I think people should larn a lot from this web site its rattling user friendly. So much great information on here :D.

  3. That is very interesting, You’re an excessively professional blogger. I have joined your rss feed and stay up for seeking more of your magnificent post. Also, I’ve shared your website in my social networks!

Leave a Reply

