ALL “HAIL MERRY!”

About a year ago while making my weekly shopping trip to Whole Foods I happened upon a small refrigerator in one of the aisles. I saw packages thru the glass that said “raw, vegan, gluten-free”, well you know I just had to take a look, because there was what appeared to be DESSERT in there!! Upon closer inspection I found out I was right! Not only were there desserts but also granola too! I was so excited to try my new find that I popped open one of the tarts in the car on my drive home, and it was the most delicious lemon tart I had ever had, nevermind that is was raw, vegan, and gluten-free. When I got home and had time that night I researched the company who makes the delicious treats, a company called “Hail Merry”. The company was started by a woman who lives in Dallas, named Susan O’Brien who has a passion for yoga which led her to create the brand. In a note from Susan on the website she says: “The essence of the brand was formulated over thousands of hours spent on a yoga mat in moving meditation. A spiritual awakening transpired over how food can heal our bodies so that we may feel more connected to our natural surroundings and appreciative of the foods given to us by Mother Nature.” I thought that was so inspiring, and also inspiring is the fact that now three women (she has since added two partners to her growing business) run the company. I would definitely recommend to anyone interested in raw, vegan, gluten-free treats to check out Hail Merry, and even if you’re not, the lemon tart is heavenly!

Namaste’

Shanon Griffee

2 Comments to “ALL “HAIL MERRY!””

  1. Thanks, Shanon! Ali and I joined Susan when she was still making food in her pool cabana pre-Whole Foods. It has been such an incredible journey, and she inspired us each and every day. She is helping me on my health journey, having met her as a new diabetic at the time. It has been incredible to be a part of growing options for healthy, healing snacks that happen to taste really great. I used to run food globally for a fast food company if you can believe it and have so much Karma to reverse. We didn’t know then what we know now-remember seeing Food Inc and just crying.
    It is really wonderful to read your comments, and feel support. You should see what is coming next from Susan and our partner Ali (who has the ability to scale us without preservatives or fillers, and using her years of acquired knowledge in food as we have our own commercial kitchen and make everything ourselves). New flavors, and constant refreshment. Send your comments, please and please email me your address as would love to send you a tshirt πŸ™‚
    Sarah (ceo)

  2. Hi Sarah! Thank you for getting in touch with me, I am really a huge fan after finding your products and reading your story! What a great inspiration!

    I really think that the general public is starting to catch on that eating the right foods affects every aspect of their lives: health, mood, sleep, everything- that’s why I wanted to let them know about your company- you make healthy and DELICIOUS food that I think everyone could benefit from. I can’t wait to see what you ladies come up with in the future, I’m sure it’ll be amazing. And I would like to put in my official request for “graw”nola bars, being a pregnant woman I never leave my house now with out a snack because I’m hungry about every 30 minutes or so, lol πŸ™‚ Well thanks again and I would love a t-shirt! I will email you with my address, you “rawk”!

    Shanon Griffee

Leave a Reply

