TODAY’S WORKOUT!

Hey Everyone!

I get a ton of emails everyday asking me I do to workout. It had me thinking so I am going to start posting my workout for you guys to view. You can see what I do from exercises, sets, and reps. I change my workout program every 2 weeks. Here is the layout of my workout program this week.

Weekly Weight Training Split-

Day 1: Legs (Large muscle groups)

Day 2: Chest/tri’s/delts

Day 3: Abs/cardio

Day 4: Legs (little muscle groups)

Day 5: Back/bi’s/delts

Day 6: Sprints/abs

Day 7: Rest

HERE IS TODAY’S WORKOUT- DAY 1: Legs (HEAVY)

10-15 minute cardio warm up is essential for legs! I usually do 1 warm up set of 15-20 reps for the first circuit of exercises to warm up muscles. I never lift heavy on a cold muscle! (You can injure yourself.) Always prepare your muscle before you lift heavy.

1 set/15-2- reps medium weight

3 sets/12-15 reps heavy!

Squats (Can be machine, barbell, or hack squats)

10 plyo jump squats immediately after

Walking lunges (With dumbbells in hands)

10 plyo jump lunges immediately after

Deadlift (Barbell)

Hamstring curls (Machine)

Calves (Machine)

1 minute jumpope

Repeat circuit from the top

Check back tomorrow for Day 2! If you do this leg workout, I would love to hear your feedback!

Have a great workout today!

Marzia Prince

Weights are essential to sculpting a body!

 

Leave a Reply

