Are you bikini ready?

Image

 

Now, being in a bikini may not be a goal of yours, but feeling comfortable in your own skin probably is. So, what are you doing to achieve these goals? I normally tell you to step away from the scale…it messes with your head, fluctuates daily, and can impede your progress if you focus solely on that. However, I have found a new scale that I am ADDICTED to and I have to share it with you. So, as you may remember from a previous blog, I have a FitBit, which I am also addicted to. It tracks my activity level as well as my sleep. Well on the app there is place to input your weight. So instead of adding it manually I now have a Withings Health Mate scale, which automatically syncs with my FitBit. It tells me my weight, my body fat percentage, my resting heart rate, and the quality of the air in the room it is in (they recommend you put your scale in your bedroom since air quality matters when getting quality sleep). The actual number on the scale is not what I care about..whether it says 142 or 146, I don’t care as I look good and feel good and know I trained hard. But I like the consistency of tracking the daily fluctuation as well as the body fat percentage and RHR. Put that in with my daily steps, activity level, and sleep and I feel like I am really getting to track my overall fitness and health to lead me to an optimal me. And, if I do just that, I am already on my way to that bikini body! To find out more about the Withings Health Mate , click the link below:

 

http://amzn.to/1giK5n5

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 220 other followers

